League File | Standings | Schedule | League Leaders | Free Agents | Coaches | CSLO | D-League Standings | D-League Leaders | Player Potential Database

BI's Spotlight #18 - mgtr81

Write updates about your team or the league here.
blackice
Chairman of the Board

BI's Spotlight #18 - mgtr81

Post by blackice »

This will be the eighteenth in a series of articles spotlighting different GM's in the league and picking the brains of the braintrust here in the league. Each one will have customized questions that vary in terms of detail and intention. Some will be directly tied to the GM's team, some will be more directed to the league as a whole - all will relate in some form or fashion to basketball. Each article is worth scouting points for a full Insider article. The eighteenth interview is with mgtr81, so let's kick this off.

1. What got you into basketball? How did you discover sim leagues and the CSL?

I don't really remember as I started playing in school at a very young age. I guess it should have been related to growing early, as I was very tall early on compared to my classmates. Then I stopped growing relatively soon so in the end I'm not that tall (slightly above average I would say). I started playing at center and as the years went by I ended up at shooting guard, which didn't really fit me as I had the skillset of a post player (plus passing / game vision), but could not hit an outside shot. I was a defensive player mainly rebounding, blocking shots, reading passing lanes, etc ...